Sport teams payment?

Puma

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit

I am doing a local schools softball team photos.

This is my first paid assignment. I made them great prices and they undertand this is my first real assignment.

My question is this.... Do I ask for payment up front? The day of the shoot? Or the day they receive the photos?

Thanks,
-Puma-

I am doing a local schools softball team photos.

This is my first paid assignment. I made them great prices and they undertand this is my first real assignment.

My question is this.... Do I ask for payment up front? The day of the shoot? Or the day they receive the photos?

Thanks,
-Puma-

Since you have no investment in film and processing, my thought is to wait until they receive the photos. However, I'm not a pro so take my comment with a grain of salt.

I don't know, in wrestling when the photographer took our pictures we had to bring a check the day we had the shoot. We had to fill out a form first though, explaining what size print we wanted, etc.

I am making a frm also. It will have all the different packages I am offering as well as alacarte items.

I just cant remember how it was when I was in school. It was too long ago.

-Puma-

For our soccer pics, payment was due immediately before the shoot, no exceptions. Otherwise you will have a collection fiasco on your hands. It's much easier to give a refund than to try to collect from dozens of students.

I am making a frm also. It will have all the different packages I am offering as well as alacarte items.

I just cant remember how it was when I was in school. It was too long ago.

-Puma-

Hell, when I went to school photography had yet to be invented!

For our soccer pics, payment was due immediately before the shoot, no exceptions. Otherwise you will have a collection fiasco on your hands. It's much easier to give a refund than to try to collect from dozens of students.

Real good points.