Spyder calibration + Photoshop CS2

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Johnboy2978, Dec 25, 2006.

  1. Johnboy2978

    Johnboy2978 No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Southwest Virginia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hey guys. Just got the spyder2 express calibrator for my lcd monitor. I've calibrated the monitor. Now what do I need to do to PS cs2 to use that profile? Go to edit, color settings and change the color to monitor color and change the RGB to Monitor RGB Spyder2express?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. The_Traveler

    The_Traveler Completely Counter-dependent Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18,105
    Likes Received:
    7,454
    Location:
    Mid-Atlantic US
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    It is the computer operating system that sees the profile created by the Spyder and manages the screen colors.

    The color calibrator will place the profile where the operating systems will see it on boot.
     
  3. Johnboy2978

    Johnboy2978 No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Southwest Virginia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    So I don't need to change anything in PS, just leave it as it is?
     
  4. JIP

    JIP No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3,019
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    Now I could be wrong on this one bedause I do not have a spyder but you are calibrating your Monitor so what you see will match what your prints look like the computer itself has the colors right.
     
  5. Digital Matt

    Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    The only thing to be sure and do is disable adobe gamma from startup. You don't want two competing calibration routines.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

calibration photoshop cs2

,
calibration spyder photoshop
,
monitor color calibration photoshop cs2 spyder
,

spyder calibrate photoshop

,
spyder calibration photoshop
,

spyder photoshop

,

spyder photoshop settings