Still have your first shots ever??

Discussion in 'Photographic Discussions' started by Ccauceg, Jan 15, 2010.

1. Ccauceg

Ccauceg TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    So just recently I found some of the first shots I ever took when I got into photography about 4 years ago. All I could think of when I was look at the old shots was "Wow, I was so awful". About 97% of the pictures were not correctly exposed, extremely poor composition, and just not interesting subject matter at all. I just could not believe back then I found some of these scenes interesting.
    I compare it to my work now and I realize as to how far i have come. I still have a lot to learn but its good to see that I have actually improved over the years. Anyone else have your first shots way back when? If so how do you feel about them?

2. giorgio

giorgio TPF Noob!

Yes I do, they're from Jan 1st 2010 ha ha, I'm a newbie.

Well, those are the photos I took with the intention of having good shots, walking around at Downtown.
    I don't count the test and fooling around in the office shots when I got the camera.

I also still have in my PC the first email messages in MS Outlook since like Oct 1999 ha

:D

3. Natalie

Natalie No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos OK to edit
    LOL, I'll let the photos speak for themselves! Here are some of the first shots from my G9 (obviously, I thought selective color was the greatest thing ever :lol:)...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. Ccauceg

Ccauceg TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Lol those are what my shots pretty much consisted of too. I had a snap shot of a wagon with extremely blown highlights and a completely center compostion (I guess I thought the circle in the center of the view finder was a "bullseye" of some sort :p), and i thought it was a great photo back then too!

5. Ccauceg

Ccauceg TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Dont get rid of those, you will look back on those pictures and see how much you have improved!