Strange Request - Possible Scam???

RMThompson

the TPF moderators rock my world!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok guys, I recieved a few emails recently, and they feel like a scam, but somehow this guy knows I am a photographer. I wanted to get your opinion, and if this IS a scam, I'll know soon and can warn others.

Here is the first email I recieved:

----- Original Message ----- From: HIDDEN (I hid it to protect his identity for now)
To: [email protected]
Sent: Wednesday, April 18, 2007 5:49 AM
Subject: Need YOUR SERVICE FOR MY WEDDING !

Goodday ,
Compliments of the season to you overthere.i think its important to formally introduce myself better to you and also to afford you better knowledge and the personality of the person talking to you here.......My wife Kimberly and I are planning to have our wedding on May 26th in Las Vegas Nevada .I am looking for a good photographer who will come take good shots of the event for a memorable future view and when i came across your advert i was impressed.At this time,we are on our way to Englands for our pre wedding honeymoon.Let me know your charges for your required services,presently all the photographer i contacted are booked and thats why i decide to get search from photographers directory, we will pay the transportation charges to and fro to the party venue so indicate in your email if you will be able to take care of our wedding shots for a future and memory view and your charges,what it will costs either via Plane or through Car transport to in Las Vegas Nevada, ! What is your services charges?
Best Regards,
Jason(read above)