Suggestions Please

chrszie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I know there are many different cameras out there and the more research i do the more i am lost... I have been looking at the Nikon D90 or the D300. Some say that Nikon is over-priced. If this is the case can you please send some recommendations. I am new to digital photography but want to buy a camera that i will not out grow in a few years. Thanks for any advise you may have..

There's a pretty big price difference between the D90 and the D300...why are you looking at those two bodies in particular?

Besides Nikon have you looked at the Canon DSLRs?

Yep, a little bit more of what you want to do would help.
You are new to digital, but are you new to photography?

I am looking at the D90 because I have heard so much about it, and the D300 because a lot of the reviews i read seem to be good and it's within my budget. One of the reasons for joining this forum is because I don't really know to much about all the other kinds of cameras. Which cannon would you recommend? Do you think canyon is a better product? Thanks for taking the time to comment.

I have taken photo 101 at my college so i do have a very basic knowldge photography but i have a lot to learn. I am getting ready to take a digital course here in a few months.

Canon** :p

A good few first questions are what is your price range?
Do you want to buy new, or is used an option?
Do you need/want to buy a tripod, camera case, etc.?
What kind of photography will you be doing? (portraits, landscape, macro (close up), everything :p)

Canon** :p

A good few first questions are what is your price range?
Do you want to buy new, or is used an option?
Do you need/want to buy a tripod, camera case, etc.?
What kind of photography will you be doing? (portraits, landscape, macro (close up), everything :p)

Q1: I am hoping to not spend more than $2,000
Q2: I would perfer New dont have to worry if it will work or not