TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
let me know what you think

4325450361_2d97a17dd1_b.jpg

4326187326_71f3bd8076_b.jpg

4326187500_deccf94018_b.jpg

The above looks really grainy for some reason, i've done some noise reduction but still nothing. When printed it doesn't look so bad

4326187172_23948980c6_b.jpg

I really like the first one, what was the white balance setting at?

i believe auto, however i did have a filter on

im curious what people have to say

bump again

jesus what does a guy have to do to get some critique around here

I really like #1 and #4. First one, are those 2 guys in uniform?
Not getting any exif data from your shots but I'd guess #3 being grainy is from an ISO level being set too high?

Anyway, I'm a newbie but I really love the rose/flowers and the subtle colors.

I really like #1 and #4. First one, are those 2 guys in uniform?
Not getting any exif data from your shots but I'd guess #3 being grainy is from an ISO level being set too high?

Anyway, I'm a newbie but I really love the rose/flowers and the subtle colors.

1st one is indeed 2 military academy students, and 3 the iso was at 800 on a d3000

# 1 is my favorite. good work.

What camera are you using?

the first one looks pretty good, i love the dull winter colors, it gives a cool mood. the stop sign is a little distracting, but there's not much you can do about that unless you move to another location to take that picture, which may not have been a bad idea. (unless you feel like a creep, skulking around behind strangers, taking their pictures :D) overall i think it's a pretty good capture, maybe just a little bit distracting with the stop sign and street sign.

2: doesn't do a lot for me, i'm not sure exactly what the subject is supposed to be.