Sunset Shot...

Andrew Brooks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi there, I'm a uk photographer, been doing some landscape shots recently which pull many shots together, different exposures and angles, then work them together in photoshop to create landscape shots where I can control lots about the image, here's a couple

CornField.jpg

SalfordManchester.jpg

got lots more work along these lines check my website at www.andrewbrooksphotography.com

any feedback welcome

cheers
andrew brooks

good shots, welcome to tpf.... the first one works very well for me. question: by saying using different exposures do you mean your using the merge to HDR in ps?... or do you use your own technique?.... just curious.

It's all done in ps by eye, tryed automated stuff and it is alright, but I like to get a bit more creative with how I rebuild the landscapes...

There both from a larger project of joining landscapes
Landscapes.jpg

Archy, you speak in tongues for me... "HDR in ps"? PS is Photoshop all right, but the rest?

Anyhow, Andrew!
Welcome to ThePhotoForum!
You are coming and introducing yourself with a great set of quite exceptional photos, and while nighttime shots are sunset photos are not quite that exceptional, you way of dealing with your photos is. It is so cool how you "reshape" your landscapes and panoramas! I like it a lot!

I don't know how you do it...but these are AWESOME.

I really like these.
I can't wait to see more.
Off to check out your site now.

Thanks for sharing these!
And WELCOME!!!

very interesting... :thumbup:

welcome to tpf... can't wait to see more...

LaFoto said:
Archy, you speak in tongues for me... "HDR in ps"? PS is Photoshop all right, but the rest?