Sync problem with Flash Sigma EF-500 DG

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by elrafo, Sep 14, 2008.

  1. elrafo

    elrafo TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    montreal
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hello there,

    I have setup the camera and the flash for a wireless remote, The flash guns with a god power but... out of sync!
    I see it shoot but nothing on the picture, only the subtle light of the builtin flash used as remote...
    The same setup works perfectly with my SB600, I am wondering if there is a way to get the right syncro with this sigma flash or if I have to bring it back to the shop!!

    thanks for your advice!
     
  2. elrafo

    elrafo TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    montreal
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    actually I think the flash guns just before the shutter of the camera, is it possible ?
     
  3. rdompor

    rdompor TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Maybe your pop up flash is pre flashing to autometer? If you're using peanut slaves then the pre-flash could trigger the Sigma. By the time the real flash hits, the Sigma is drained and is still recycling.

    Maybe?:scratch:
     
  4. Big Mike

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,821
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    That would be my guess at first thought. If you are using an optical slave to trigger the remote flash, then it's probably being triggered by the built-in flash's pre-flash.
     
  5. elrafo

    elrafo TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    montreal
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    This sigma flash is supposed to be triggered by the D200 as does the SB-600...
    there is no optical slave! The only trigger I use is the Nikon Builtin flash, andthe Sigma fire just before the shutter... wiered!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

a slave that will sigma 500 flash

,

flash sigma problem shoot

,

flash sync issues

,

sigma ef 500 dg out of sync

,

sigma ef 500 dg st flash sync

,

sigma ef 500 dg super sync problems

,

sigma ef-500 dg slave

,

sigma ef-500 dg super flash pc sync

,

sigma ef-500 dg super pc sync

,

sigma flash problem