Tethering a Mark II?????

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by blatalllic, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. blatalllic

    blatalllic TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I have used like 4 different programs so that I can tether my Mark II and still no luck...

    Does anyone know exactly what I need, maybe its the camera software or setting within the camera...Im not using the USB port, Im using the other cord, forgot whats it called and still no luck...Think Im having trouble getting the camera to communicate with my laptop...
     
  2. Alex_B

    Alex_B No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    14,491
    Likes Received:
    206
    Location:
    Europe 67.51°N
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Aren't there mark II versions of more than one camera ?

    Doesn't the Canon software allow it? Also some RAW converters do. I think Bibble Pro might do it.
     
  3. lostprophet

    lostprophet No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11,770
    Likes Received:
    109
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    If its a 1D mkII or a 1DS mkII it should be fine with the firewire lead but Windows is very funny about how you connect it.

    sometime I have have camera on then put the plug in sometimes i have to put the plug in first then turn camera on
     
  4. blatalllic

    blatalllic TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I have the 1D MkII.....I bought the adapter to pluf the firewire to my laptop and still nothing...Been tryig to tether for months..Would be awesome in Studio use
     
  5. lostprophet

    lostprophet No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11,770
    Likes Received:
    109
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    from memory the camera also has to have continuous shooting switched off.
     
  6. blatalllic

    blatalllic TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    My laptop doesnt even reconize the camera...Im going to keep trying to see....
     
  7. TCimages

    TCimages TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,978
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Northern Va
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    sounds like a driver issue. Maybe you can find it in the device manager and uninstall. Then when you plug the camera in it will reinstall.

    So it doesn't work with USB?

    I use EOS utility and never have problems, but I dont have the MKII
     

Share This Page