Battou

TPF junkie!
Reaction score
Website
www.photo-lucidity.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
296950_009_2_2.jpg

This one is getting irritating, I can not for the life of me get that sign on the building right.:(

Last edited:
It is red, so I am not too surprised! I find capturing red at night (self-lit, that is) extremely difficult, bordering on the impossible. Maybe there are experts around here who KNOW how to photograph a red sign, but unfortunately I am no expert AT ALL, so I don't know.

All in all, though I like this photo!

It is red, so I am not too surprised! I find capturing red at night (self-lit, that is) extremely difficult, bordering on the impossible. Maybe there are experts around here who KNOW how to photograph a red sign, but unfortunately I am no expert AT ALL, so I don't know.

All in all, though I like this photo!

Yeah, I have noticed the rules change in the event of red light up signs, for some odd reason it seems to just want to be hazy, and any attempt at sharpening results in orange niose. Granted for this attempt I was not focusing directly on the sign itself (the window just the far side of it) but it should not have been so fuzzy I thought.

Yes I too like the shot, It's part of why I have made so many attempts at it. For this attempt I nearly got frostbite in my fingers at -5F with out windchill just getting on location let alone getting the two shots at both f/3.5 and f/22...It's worth that much to me.

That there is determination! But it is a great shot dispite the fuzzy red sign.