The evil mods.....

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by bogleric, Dec 1, 2003.

1. bogleric

bogleric TPF Noob!

Ok, so the mods and admins on this site are cool. Actually human and everything, wow isn't that something.

I have had some crazy experiences on other sites with Mod, but would like to know what you worst mod story is.....

2. Chase

Chase I am now benign! Staff Member Supporting Member

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Aww shucks... :hug:

Seriously though...thanks for saying so.

I can't say I've seen anything too specific on other boards that I had a problem with, but there are definitely a lot of board where you feel like you are being watched and the mods seem to like picking on people.

Just to defend some of them a little, I think we are lucky here with the membership we have as well. So often on other boards I see personal attacks and other nonsense. We're lucky to have avoided most of that here so far! :D

3. Darfion

Darfion Soapbox guru...

Photos OK to edit
    Oh, he'll love you for saying that. You'll probably end up with a good title, unlike some of us :irked:

4. Chase

Chase I am now benign! Staff Member Supporting Member

Photos OK to edit
    I think Darfion's title is about to change to "Has a chip on his shoulder" :LOL:

5. mrsid99

mrsid99 TPF Supporters Supporting Member

I think he meant "nearly human and everything"

6. Sharkbait

Sharkbait TPF Noob!

I am a mod on another board. Thankfully in my section of the board we haven't had any real troubles, but the 'off topic' section get some really...umm...interesting personalities. :shock: :wink:

7. manda

manda instigator of pottymouthedness

hehe

I was a member of a very large band website's forum where I had quite a few troubles with some of the mods. Power Hungry girls(and their pipsqueak admin) with pretend power who obviously need an ego boost by picking on others...nasty nasty stuff.
    I dont post there anymore because of said mods.