The night beckons patiently for the day's conclusion

Harpper

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Does anyone else have this problem?...One of the problems of being a photographer means that sometimes I don't get a chance to fully enjoy the scene I'm taking. I'm usually so busy taking the picture that sometimes I don't enjoy the moment especially a sunset because it can be drastically different every few minutes.

So for this picture I decided to take only a few shots and then put down my camera and just enjoy the view before me. Sunsets go by surprisingly quick when I'm trying to figure out the best compositions and exposures, so I decided to just enjoy one sunset for a change. :wink: Hopefully, this picture turned out ok. I would like to know what you guys think about it. Thanks.

msunset8a.jpg

Thanks a lot everyone. I really appreciate your comments.

steve817 said:
Your problem is?
My problem is that since I'm a photographer I don't get to fully soak in the environment I'm taking because my mind is busy taking pictures. Seeing the world through the eyes of the camera, on tv, or in a picture is a different experience than being self aware of all your senses when you are actually there. For example, when people are thinking nice sunset I'm thinking what aperture, shutter speed, etc. ;)

I was just wondering if you guys also debated whether to put down the camera and enjoy the moment or to spend the moment busy behind the camera? It's vary rare for me to just take a few shots and then stop because I usually use every possible second to recompose and experiment with my shots.

I was just wondering if you guys also debated whether to put down the camera and enjoy the moment or to spend the moment busy behind the camera? It's vary rare for me to just take a few shots and then stop because I usually use every possible second to recompose and experiment with my shots.