The PhotoForum Mag?

NoelNTexas

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I have been sitting on a great Idea for about a month now and now I am going to open it up for discussion. As some of you know I work for a magazine and advertising company. As you can tell I am not a writer lol, but I am a graphics artist and photographer for the magazine. I also do sales and graphic designs for the advertising side of the company. Well, let me get right to the point. I was wondering how much interest there would be in a magazine publishing for The Photo-forum.

I know alot of you out there are just beginners and most of you are freelance photographers. Getting published in any media is an exciting thing and also not an easy task. So, if the forum were to create a magazine it would create an opportunity for some of your work to get published, create more excitement and traffic threw the forum and a way to get more people involved.

I am willing to dedicate alot of my time to help creating and laying out a magazine if there is enough interest. I have ideas to place maybe Photo of the Month(maybe the cover?), Tutorials, Different Photography styles, Pictures and articles on how they were created, what inspired them and such. Articles on people from the forum and much much more.

As far as advertising, I am no stranger to getting down to the nitty gritty with big companies for good advertising. I also see the forum has some already who may be interested in the idea as well.

I will try not to overload thoughts at this point, but I am very curious on what everyones thoughts to this general concept is. Any input will be much appreciated

What would the point be? The Forum as it stands is really an interactive magazine. A lot of it's charm is in talking to people. A magazine version would not be able to do that.
And what would the magazine contain? Articles? Who would write them? And how often would it be published?