The Problem I Have With Camera Bags

photoboy2005

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Camera bags are a serious inconvenience, but as a prime shooter they are a necessary evil. Over the years I have tried many setups including both backpacks and shoulder bags. But, being a student, I find myself running low on room for other everyday items. I am currently using a Maxpedition Mongo versipack. This bag is fantastic, but it doesn't have photographers in mind.

I am looking for some help. I am looking for a new shoulder bag and could use some recommendations. Here is a list of the things I normally carry everyday:

1 camera body with a standard prime attached.
1 - 2 other prime lenses, maybe a 60mm macro and 85mm 1.8
1 - 2 note books
phone charger
headphones
2 flash drives
calculator
pen and pencil pouch
7 inch metal ruler
business card holder
A large flashlight
compass
Sunglasses

Because of this, non-conventional bags seem to be the way to go. However; if you are aware of a camera bag that will support this system, feel free to let me know.

That seems like very little. This is the shoulder bag I use (when I use one), and it would swallow that lot up and not even notice it. Check out Lowepro's line of shoulder bags, if there isn't something there, you're being too fussy! ;)
I'm am trying to stay away from lowepro and tamrac. I've given them too much money over the years. For some reason they don't work for me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

on another note. In general I used to carry a large multi D cell flashlight around.
I've since replaced it with a small 3xAAA high intensity LED flashlight which projects much further, is much brighter and fits in the palm of my hand. In short, you may want to look at other flashlights to save weight and size if one fits your requirements.

on another note. In general I used to carry a large multi D cell flashlight around.