Votes: 2 40.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

HeldInTheMoment

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am adding a Drone Service to my current Photography Business. Mainly targeting Real Estate, Structural Inspections, and the Occasional Wedding.

Thoughts on the logo? -- I am NOT a Digital Artist lol

Also, I want to keep it rather simple so I can Embroider Shirts, etc.

HTIM-_DRONE_cropped.png

The "H" in the middle of the design...could be construed to be a J and a P...simply an awful typeface on that one, single letter. Make it an H. Just...an "H". The iris diaphragm rendition? Why? The name of the 'company'? All in all, just...weird.

And your Poll: The question is Like, or Dislike.

WHat do you want to know? What are you asking?Do we like it or dislike it. Offering a Yes/No answering option to a dual question?

Time to re-do everything about this post.

Last edited:
Advice on how to accomplish this? --or-- If you have experience, are you willing to Freelance this job?
I'm not a graphic designer, but I would do some brainstorming, possibly with some friends over drinks. The purpose of the brainstorming is not to come up with a logo, but to narrow the concept.

What you should be looking for is a memorable image that is easily transferable to the idea of drone photography. Simple in design, but enough graphics to get the idea across.

I don't know what a graphic designer would charge, but do some pricing research. Find one who understands the project over one who is merely cheap. You might have to pay a bit more up front, but a good design will be worth your time and effort.

Shoot me a message if you are looking for a designer, I always love working with other photographers!

(photography is my hobby, design is my day job)

Way too busy.

What you want is a logo, not a picture.

Yet still not as busy as the one in the profile photo.