Tired of me yet?

BoblyBill

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Original:
284147653_b43c6e7823.jpg

I'm presuming that you will not like the background because it's to distracting (see... I'm learning... thanks to you) so...
289742129_8ce57a77e1.jpg

And how about this?
291080420_f7ae09fb5f.jpg

Thank for your comments

I would suggest that you wait after raining or you spray some water on the leaf of the flower to take a photo.

Regards
Leigh

I wouldn't think anyone would be "tired of you" because this is a forum for helping and encouraging others in photography.

As for the pictures..

I'm no expert, but the last two are the best. The second one is a lot darker, which brings out the flower, rather than the background. Yes, the first one brings out the background more, but the second one brings our the flower. My eye is drawn to the flower. The white center, which is what you'd want if the flower is your focal point. As for the third, I know that a lot here kinda don't like selective coloring, but this is a really good job of it..in fact, the selective coloring makes the photo more interesting...The 3rd is my favorite, for the record. Keep them coming. :)

I love the second one and well, you can resort to my signature for the third.

i like the first one - the original.
others are not real.
if you wanna make something like on 2nd photo you have to close the aperture and zoom, focused on a flower. or use lensababies HAhahaha!! =))

I like these captures, nice color, saturation. I think that we learn from "flower" photography. I know that I certainly went through my flower stage, they're great subjects,as well as nice images.

Actually I don't think that the background in your original is too distracting since it is part of the flower, it belongs to the flower and it is only leaves, no other blossoms or half-blossoms competing with this one in the same frame, so why not leave it as it is?