TPF fight club C&C

I'm new to photos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So today was the fight club and I just wanted some C&C on the photos I took for it today. I'm also starting a 365 project so that I can hopefully see my progression.

4338562250_fffd5566c0.jpg

This was for the ow! topic

4337841683_51e6377fef.jpg

This was for colorful

4337822003_2c7937a4d0.jpg

This was for Hurry

the first one just doésn't look convincing enough sorry

the send, whilst colourful isn't the best, it doesn't SCREAM colour

the last i think looks quite good, at first glance i thought it was parking meter
i guess it might have looked good if the needle was actually higher

but i do like the angle, shame about the sort of dappled lighting

the first one just doésn't look convincing enough sorry

the send, whilst colourful isn't the best, it doesn't SCREAM colour

the last i think looks quite good, at first glance i thought it was parking meter
i guess it might have looked good if the needle was actually higher

but i do like the angle, shame about the sort of dappled lighting

ye i know well im not gunna mess up my moms car to get the needle higher. and at 2:00p.m. the sun is basically at it's highest but i did my best within the alloted hour

I like the idea for the first shot. Given the fact that you only have one hour to shoot and process 5 pictures it's a great shot. If you were to re-shoot it as a "keeper", I think the pose could be tweaked a bit. This sort of shot should make the viewer uncomfortable. I can tell he is supposed to have fallen down the stairs, but it looks like it was posed to look like he fell down the stairs.

The second one is well contrasted to show the colour of the ball, but the hard line on the floor draws my eye too.

As was already mentionned, the third shot could do with a little photoshopping. Move the needle to the 120 mark.