Triplet Girls

Robin Usagani

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
These are my babies. They are spontaneous triplets (1 every 8000 odds). Please give me harsh C&C as I want to be a good photographer. I am a newbie and have had the camera for 2.5 weeks. I am using Canon T1i with 50mm f/1.4. Thanks! I also used PP to add glowing dreamy effect on some of them.

_MG_1027.jpg

_MG_1016.jpg

_MG_0991.jpg

_MG_0948.jpg

_MG_0925.jpg

_MG_0918.jpg

_MG_0917.jpg

_MG_0905.jpg

Congratulations, beautiful girls :)

My favorite are 5, 6 and 7.

Aww.. no love for my girls? :(
bump

Are they identical? What are their names?

They all seem to be out of focus to me. I'm not sure if this is a result of the PP, but it seems that they are just not in focus.

Yeah, I copied the layer, gaussian blur, opacity at 75%. Plus the DOF is very shallow. I think i wont use that dreamy effect anymore. Picture 2,3 and 6 do not have that dreamy effect.

They are not identical. Katherine, Margaret and Isabella.

6 is probably the best shot of the lot.
It has a nice "anti-abortion ad" feel to it.
I like it.

Beautiful girls absolutely, though the photos in my honest opinion are not "great".

They don't pop. They're not super sharp. The compositions are ok.

6 is probably the best shot of the lot.
It has a nice "anti-abortion ad" feel to it.
I like it.

Beautiful girls absolutely, though the photos in my honest opinion are not "great".

They don't pop. They're not super sharp. The compositions are ok.

Thanks for the critics.. I will post non photoshop edited photos shortly. I was a little too PP happy. Hopefully they are a little better.

Yeah, I copied the layer, gaussian blur, opacity at 75%. Plus the DOF is very shallow. I think i wont use that dreamy effect anymore. Picture 2,3 and 6 do not have that dreamy effect.

I think the "dreamy" look you are going for is what happens when you use softer lighting.