TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
quok1mb0.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
taylor1.jpg

taylor.jpg

let me know what I could do to improve and all that kind of stuff...

Camera-Nikon D50
Lense-Tamron 70-300F/4-5.6
no flash natural daylight...

any helps would be highly appreciated!!

i like the second way better than the first. the first one seems super plain to me, but i think this is all great if its your first attempt with people

yeah its my first attempt...most of my photography i have tried is advertising and art...you can see all of that in my deviant art...but that makes me feel good you are telling me its a great start! :)

people are a different animal, and it may take you a while to figure out how to work with them, and how to get them to work with you

Well I like both pics. I find the backgrounds in both very interesting and it brings the whole photo together. Great job!

Actually A portrait should be about the person, thats to me is why it's called a protrait. For a portrait the background in number one is distracting to me and I think it should have been cropped verticle since people generally have verticle lines (no marc not always). Generally speaking I think the crop should follow the subject...

Number two is much better that way and I don't know how you could have done differently but there seems to be is a really strong line that is cutting his body in almost halves.

The approach is very good and the critique is just technical stuff. And trust me I probably am going against what everyone else here thinks. But that's just my opinion. I think my 2cents is worth about .0001 cent in todays market.