Wacom Tablet ? - Advice. Want to buy soon.. :)

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by zendianah, May 2, 2007.

1. zendianah

zendianah TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi there. I would love to get a wacom tablet for correcting photos and graphic design, (illustrating with it) I used them when I was in College and havent used one since. I know that they have improved.. Anyone use them for editing photos or illustration? Is it worth the money? AND is there one that you reccomend over another. Wacom has a bunch.

I would appreciate any advice help I can get. I would like to purchase this weekend. :)

2. grafiks

grafiks TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    For what it is worth, I bought one a couple years ago and never could get into using it. So, the mouse it is. I bought the steel blue ET-0405A-U.

Maybe it's because I've been using a mouse for so many years... Then getting used to a different interface is really difficult.

3. Digital Matt

Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I can't live without my Wacom tablet. I've been using a pencil since I was in kindergarten. I've been using a mouse for about ten years. It's a no brainer. The Wacom Graphire 4x5 is the smallest and cheapest, and works great with photoshop. I'd check prices around the net, but newegg.com usually has a good price.

4. klissarov ik

klissarov ik TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Indeed, I have a Intuos2 but don't use it as much as my mouse since it's different and not the best model- but covers what I need it for I guess. But I'll start using it more when I'll upgrade my PC since I'm on a 17inch CRT screen, which isn't the best option to work on pictures and such. And the PC is too slow, but that's just another of the wrong things with it heh.

http://tablet.wacom.co.jp/what/news-img/intuos2CS.jpg

5. Cuervo79

Cuervo79 Guest