Wahine, Kealakekua Bay, South Kona, Hawai'i

sabbath999

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
wahine.jpg

EXIF: D40, 18-55 VR, circular polarizer, 1/125, f/14, ISO 400

how can something be so uninteresting but so busy, so empty but use up so much space ..... the color sucks too ......... doesn't do anything for me.

Not one of my favorites from ya'.
Craig.:sexywink:

Cut off everything above the person's head. Looks like you underexposed the body but got the mountain and the sky exposed properly.

I admit it isn't my best work ever... I am not very good at taking people pictures or landscape pictures, but I really like this particular person and this particular spot so I thought I would share it.

The woman (Wahine is Hawaiian for woman) was born and raised there at Kealakekua Bay, and her mother operates a small business nearby. She now lives on Oahu, but she is extremely nice and friendly.

I have decided that when sharing my pictures of Hawai'i, an island which has become our second home (for now, one of these days it will be our only home), I need to start sharing the stories of the place to give perspective to those who have never been there (or haven't had a chance to spend time at off-the-beaten-path places like Kealakekua Bay).