Wanna Make $100,000 a year?

No question there are more certain and lucrative ways to earn a living than photography which has become increasingly more difficult and getting close to impossible.

I plan on continuing my chosen career: Professional Lottery Winner.

After a stellar amateur career as a boxer I decided to turn pro. Pro boxing is a completely different animal. I was stopped in the second round of my very first fight and never set foot in the ring again.

Welcome to the world to come. The service industry is growing exponentially. A college education will one day come second to an education into one service trade or another.

Having worked as a tech for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep, good luck making any where near 100k

I was an IT network engineer for 20 years making about that much. I quit and started my own photography business making 50% more than when I was working for someone else. It's a good thing because self employment tax is ridiculous! :D

Welcome to the world to come. The service industry is growing exponentially. A college education will one day come second to an education into one service trade or another.

Young people are increasingly dissatisfied with traditional liberal education anyway. I don't think it will be long before universities start catching on and offer more technical four-year degrees that skip the general education nonsense.

I for one dropped out after getting enough experience in college to get a career before finishing gen eds.

Though, I'm not making 100k/year.

Without being a show off... I make more than that from photography. I think the trick is the ones that don't stop growing and don't give up

Sent from my iPhone using ThePhotoForum.com mobile app

Depends on the field of course obviously. You'll never make a solid living off landscapes but it would be one of freedom and travel. Some would say that's more important.

Sent from my iPhone using ThePhotoForum.com mobile app