wanted: a photographer's time

Debbe

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I am new to this site and have been a photographer for about 8 years.
I bought my business from a retiring photographer who was self taught and although he taught me what I know, I have been looking for classes to take and they are mostly at times that I can not get away. There is one
coming up that I am considering.
A doctor friend of mine gave me an idea. I was wondering if there is a
senior/wedding photographer that would consider letting me come for a few days and maybe attend a wedding and watch some senior photography, look at their set up, etc. I am willing to pay and will either help in any way I can during those shootings, or simply stay out of the way and observe.
I have recently built a new studio and having trouble getting it set up to have a good workflow. I would like to see lighting, etc in another studio.
I live in Northeast Arkansas and traveling is no problem.
I thought maybe someone away from my area would be better to approach. I would never think of contacting anyone in my area due to
competition, etc.
Is this a reasonable request? I am not sure, but I know I would allow someone out of my area to come an observe. Although I am not too
sure of myself on the area of teaching anyone anthing! I have learned what little I know the hard way mostly.
Lighting is a big obstacle for me.
Thank you.
Debbe

I hope you do good with you new job, take a look at www.rmsp.com it is a great school. Take a few classes, they have them all over the US. It you have time take the summer class it will make you a much better at any lvl.

Well, thank you SO much for responding. When I posted I didn't realize I was asking something that was not going to get any response at all. But I
thank you for give the advise.
I have recently joined PPA and will attend Las Vegas Imaging USA and get in some short seminars.