WATERMARKING - question

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by tissa, Apr 29, 2010.

1. tissa

tissa TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    So I am not a pro and not even close, but I started to get some pictures that I like and i would like to watermark them.
    I do not use Photoshop and I have a Mac. Does anyone have any suggestions for me?

p.S. I do not want to pay for software if possible :p LOL

2. tissa

tissa TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    nevermind, guys, I found a free software (sometimes it really helps to be bilingual)

3. JasonLambert

JasonLambert TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    What is Google in other languages? :lmao:

4. tissa

tissa TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    google is other languages is YANDEX ;)
    and all the google will give you will be stuff for $$$ ;)

5. cnutco

cnutco No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos OK to edit
    Share with us, Please!

What is this software that you speak of?

6. crystalclear

crystalclear TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I agree. I have been looking for something like this. Please share.

7. HikinMike

HikinMike No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Gimp?

8. magkelly

magkelly TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Paint.NET - Free Software for Digital Photo Editing
    Inkscape. Draw Freely.

These plus GIMP are my favorite Photoshop and Illustrator freeware alternatives. Gimp has far more features than these do, but these have a lot of what I need to edit photos and I have used both and found them very easy to use. I take these and GIMP along when I have to go do work on someone else's computer and I can't put my Adobe on.

Give them a shot.