Way to reduce Hips & Thighs using Apeture 3?

mrspooley

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello,
I'm new to Apeture and wanted to know how to reduce hips & thighs using this program.
Thank You.

I've watched Apple's videos tips and still can't find an answer. Anyone help?

It starts at the time the image is made.

One of the photographers jobs is to minimize body shape problems by using the right pose, camera angle, and lighting.

It's to bad you're using an application that has so few users. That really limits the amount of help that's available to you.

I don't use Aperture either.

Enough of the sarcasm. I was looking for helpful suggestions, not mean sarcasm. I hope I do not give such flip answers to someone trying to learn.

Frankly, I don't think Aperture is made to do what you want. That is were Photoshop or some other photo editing program comes in. Aperture like Lightroom 3 which I use, are not full blown editing programs. They are just one part of the editing work flow that can be used to fix minor things like blemishes, do color correction etc. Not major photo editing.

Enough of the sarcasm. I was looking for helpful suggestions, not mean sarcasm. I hope I do not give such flip answers to someone trying to learn.

OK Mrs P

use photoshop for editing, Liquify tool, transform tools etc etc, now PS is ideal for MACS and PC's but aperture is mac only and usually only graphics pro's need them, I used to use them but its no longer needed and not cost effective, so I'm a PC now. H

You're new here. Welcome. I wonder if you'll hang out, or just look for an answer and bolt. I also wonder on how many other forums this is posted. Anyway, hope you'll hang out!

As far as the sarcasm goes, you got one sarcastic answer out of three. Not bad if you ask me. A question like that is begging for at least one sarcastic answer. KmH's post was not sarcastic at all. He speaks the truth. There is a ton to be done with camera angle, posing and lighting. No joke.