Website help

CrazyAva

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.avapadgett.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have a website, however, I use an ftp uploader and it only has certain options for the designing of the site and I really don't like it. I know you can make web pages with photo shop and have even attempted to do so, but I am completely lost when it comes to web design. Even if I were to come up with a really nice page for my site, I would not have the slightest clue how to get it uploaded to my site. Is anyone any good with website building? Or know of any really good website builder software? I am ready for a change and want to completely renovate my entire site.

This is what it looks like right now.......

http://www.avapadgett.com

I want it to be similar to something like this...........simple, elegant, not so lame as mine........
http://www.portraitsbydawn.com/

Dear friend,

I know a little bit about webdesign, I am not an expert though.

I took a look at the website you mentioned you liked and not been too complicated to make it involves some knowledge of JavaScript at least the part where you see images and change images just putting your mouse over (I saw that in the weddings section).

Check mine (I made it myself) www.jmraso.com is quite similar in terms of technical complexity.

The rest you can do it with FrontPage

Jaime

jmraso said:
Dear friend,

I know a little bit about webdesign, I am not an expert though.

I took a look at the website you mentioned you liked and not been too complicated to make it involves some knowledge of JavaScript at least the part where you see images and change images just putting your mouse over (I saw that in the weddings section).

Check mine (I made it myself) www.jmraso.com is quite similar in terms of technical complexity.

The rest you can do it with FrontPage

Jaime