Wedding Client

lennon33x

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I had potential wedding client send me an email about doing a wedding shoot for her. She explained that she was coming in from out of town (is originally from this area). She also explained that her wedding was on a Monday at 11:00 a.m., three days before Christmas, and was looking to hire a photographer on a budget. I don't have much wedding photography in my portfolio, and we quickly addressed that I was a portrait photographer, and that I was wanting to add more weddings to my repertoire. She then explained her budget was x amount, and told me the venue, the shooting times, etc. I explained to her that (based on my current rates for regular portrait sessions) my cost for the wedding would be a couple hundred above her amount. (My prices are irrelevant to the discussion - just please note that she was undercutting my regular work by a significant amount.)

She then proceeded to tell me that she works for a photographer, and that because her boss was leaving out of town on the day of her wedding, she wouldn't be able to take them. I thought that was pretty strange. I also thought that she was booking really short notice for her wedding (3 months). Then she proceeded to ask me about my editing programs, and also my editing process. Then she told me (and linked me) to some modeling work that she had done...which was irrelevant. I told her that I didn't currently have any of my wedding work on my website, and was wanting to add to it. So I asked for a few days to get that done and that I would be in touch.