Wedding Photos - Feedback needed!

Discussion in 'People Photography' started by skiboarder72, Jul 14, 2008.

1. skiboarder72

skiboarder72 No longer a newbie, moving up!

I shot this wedding over the weekend outside of Rochester, NY. The couple is very happy with the pictures, so now I would love to hear how I can improve them in the future.

I've been shooting weddings for a few years now and I would love to get as much feedback as possible on my latest wedding. I know there are a ton of really talented people on here that I would love to hear from. I am probably going to use these photos for promotional material so I would love to hear what everyones favorites are. Thanks again for the feedback!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. AverageJoe

AverageJoe TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Looks like a fun wedding. #12 the bride blends into the sky a little too much. Overall they give a good feel for the wedding.

3. Big Mike

Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    The first one does nothing for me...but they get a lot better.

Most of them are pretty good. Good exposure and nice compositions.

Some things to watch for:
    The horizon is tilted in some of them. Not always a big deal, but where there is water on the horizon, it should be level.

The ultra wide angle shots can be fun and cool...but you really have to watch for people on the edges...they will get really distorted. Compose the shot and/or arrange the people so that they are farther away from the edges of your shot. That way you can get the cool distortion in the middle without making people on the edge look too weird.