wedding photos

momofthing1and2

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am not a professional but a friend got married and I was taking photo's just to get use to my camera and try some things.. just wondering what you all think...The sun was going down and I was even sure I would get any shots but I am pretty happy with the ones that I got.
Thanks in advance...

20081031-charianddrew261.jpg

TWO:
20081031-charianddrew1058205.jpg

The images are a little noisy, but at ISO 800, you're getting to the upper limit of the D40s useful range, however since you were shooting at 1/60 and nearly wide open, there was no getting around that. Otherwise the images are fine. Informal wedding shots rarely make the covers of magazines; you're happy, and as long as the couple is happy, that's what counts. Keep at it!

The images are a little noisy, but at ISO 800, you're getting to the upper limit of the D40s useful range, however since you were shooting at 1/60 and nearly wide open, there was no getting around that. Otherwise the images are fine. Informal wedding shots rarely make the covers of magazines; you're happy, and as long as the couple is happy, that's what counts. Keep at it!

Thanks so much! like I said the light was HORRIBLE!! I appreciate the input!

The first shot captures a moment nicely, and you probably did as well as you could with the available light without spending a couple hundred bucks on a speed light.

Not trying to be coy or insulting in any way, but what is the theme of the wedding? The groom appears to have a vampire cape on in the first shot, and the little boy in the second.

Last edited:
The first shot captures a moment nicely, and you probably did as well as you could with the available light without spending a couple hundred bucks on a speed light.