Wedding Shoot ::FacePalm::

PerfectlyFlawed

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.feliciakelsayphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Yes, I know some of you are probably like...::Facepalm:: Ugh.. oh no..haha.

ok so here is what happened.. My best friend's brother is getting married today. He had originally hired a photographer..but he called and canceled at the last minute with some lame excuse, leaving them photographer-less. Super crappy of him.. but sh*t happens.

Thats where I come in. She called me out of desperation, asked me if I would do it. I said no.. I dont do weddings. I am no professional, no way-shape or form. NO!
I explained to her the risks, and how new I am to this... and i don't want to be liable or shunned if they come out crappy.
Well, she WILL NOT, take No for an answer.

She explained to me that there will be other Point n' shoots... and so they'd be back up .
She told me don't stress it. They know your a noob at this and will not hold it against you, they want your help and appreciate it, "besides it will be good experience for you"... ( Hey i can't disagree there! LOL)

So after some thought.. I gave in.
So here I am. All I can do is give it my BEST! and Make it Fun! :) I am going out early to check out the area, and get pre wedding shots.
It is in a Church... so I am super nervous about the lighting.

Heres my "question"...

I am WAY to new to the settings, and dont want to risk it.. so I am going to depend on the AutoMode-and The scene settings. Is Portrait good to use in a case like this ( more so than Auto)???? I know you guys are like Anti-AutoMode..lol Just work with me PLEASE LOL!

And how to turn the SOUND off on the camera ( If thats recommended )?

I Really appreciate any help or suggestions...

_____If you read this through, there are pictures. Here are links to some more as well...____

http://www.flickr.com/photos/50168689@N02/