What bad luck I have! C&C

CameronDelray

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So today was my first DAY with my D40, and as I set out to take some shots, it was VERY gloomy and cloudy. I managed to grab a couple good shots before it started sprinkling on me, and I quickly bagged up and headed out.

I'm a newb (this is my first actual shoot other than my parents lol), so all C&C is welcome. I can take it. :)

1.)
2924239989_4a83e5ab55.jpg

2.) This one came out brighter than I intended (I need to adjust my color management in PS), so I will go back and edit this a little later. I also don't like this shot very much because the railing on the Gazebo is the same pattern as the chair, so the chair really blends in with it. But it looked like it'd make for a nice photo.
2924239991_b821fd6b0a.jpg

Thanks!

Nice first shots! but these don't really do anything for me..perhaps a wider shot on the first and on the 2nd the chair blends in with the fence behind it. Keep practicing though!

Thanks! I'm still a newb at this photography thing, but I'm determined enough, and take criticism well enough to improve greatly. :p

Yeah, I just edited my post and added that I hated how the chair blended in with the railing. It really takes away from the actual shot of the chair.

Hmmm wider? You think possibly I resized it too small? I'm thinking that might be it. Or maybe I could go in and crop a bit of the top off (since it was so gloomy anyway) and resize it then, so it'd be wider.

Yeah, I just edited my post and added that I hated how the chair blended in with the railing. It really takes away from the actual shot of the chair.

Hmmm wider? You think possibly I resized it too small? I'm thinking that might be it. Or maybe I could go in and crop a bit of the top off (since it was so gloomy anyway) and resize it then, so it'd be wider.

Oh, I just saw the pictures and didn't read that comment you made.