What do you do for a living?

ted_smith

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I sit at my desk here in the UK as a civil servant (digital forensics investigator for Criminal Investigation unit) and dream of spending my days earning a living as a photographer. I expect there's no greater feeling than someone paying you for a picture(s) you've taken.

It made me wonder - what do the rest of you do for a living and how come you've never turned pro? Or are you semi-pro, and if so, to what degree is your working life photography over your other proffession?

Ted

Well, I am doing science/research ... physics and chemistry ;)

at some point I did think of trying to become a pro, but then i thought that would be way to insecure for a living (well, found out that it is the same with science ;) ).. and also if I was a pro I would have to shoot what other people and the market demands and not what I want to ...

my work life is no photography, but my work gets me to many places where it is worth taking some pictures :)

naval communicator in the canadian navy... tyring to make it as a cinematographer\photographer. I use all my spare time working on short films and my photography. I got a film accepted to 2 film festivals for the first time last month.

I work as an aircraft inspector for a charter airline. I travel more than I am at home. Litterally been around the world.