What Do You Do With Your Creations

smoke665

TPF Supporters
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
As a hobbyist I'm accumulating a lot of images that I'll probably never print but don't want to dispose of either. What do others do with their images? Slideshows.? Digital frames?

I think it depends on who is going to view them. I have a digital frame that goes to the office, and the wife uses it now, but it is not exactly easy to use. The photos want to be a certain size, and the internal memory is not what it ought to be.

Showing your photos in a slide show seems like the thing to do, except some people will be bored with it unless you can keep it interesting.

I print some of my favorites and hang them in my own house. If any of them get stale, they get rotated out.

As a hobbyist I'm accumulating a lot of images that I'll probably never print but don't want to dispose of either. What do others do with their images? Slideshows.? Digital frames?

Facebook. I post in a group called Nebraska through the Lens. Other than that, I just buy another external hard drive for long term storage and call it good.

I sell 'em.

I found a local small craft store willing to sell my general images (8x10/12's mounted on 11x14 matte board) for $25 each.

Digital files are the equivalent of film negatives. I keep them. Storage is cheap.

Digital files are the equivalent of film negatives. I keep them. Storage is cheap.