What do you think?

Sarah23

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I have 3 families who are wanting me to do their kids and/or family pictures this spring. They all know that I am new to this..and at this point it would really be more for practice then anything.

So a few questions:

1. Do I charge them? Im really not comfortable with taking any money for this yet...as I just dont think I am that good...but they have seen my portfolio and really want me to do them...so would it be totally stupid to just do them for free for now, and as I get better and more comfortable change?

2. I am going to be doing them all outside at a park or somewhere like that. What is the best time of day to do this at? I know midday, harsh sun is NOT...so what...early evening? morning?

3. Do I need to get another lens? Or do you think my 50mm would work ok?

Im a bit nervous...if you cant tell. :confused:

1. Do I charge them? Im really not comfortable with taking any money for this yet...as I just dont think I am that good...but they have seen my portfolio and really want me to do them...so would it be totally stupid to just do them for free for now, and as I get better and more comfortable change?

2. I am going to be doing them all outside at a park or somewhere like that. What is the best time of day to do this at? I know midday, harsh sun is NOT...so what...early evening? morning?

3. Do I need to get another lens? Or do you think my 50mm would work OK?

1. Ask them to pay for film and processing/printing. If you want to ask for more that's up to you. If you ask for any extra, shop around for a second lens and ask for that amount.