Whats should i bring?

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by Royster, Apr 10, 2005.

1. Royster

Royster TPF Noob!

Hello guys, im new in this art and i just acquired my first SLR, i will be going to the Philippine Islands next week for a 4 week holiday, so aside from my camera instruction and my Photography for dummies book what are the essential eqipment and accesories that i should bring? Anyway i have a Canon EOS 300x with 28-90mm and 90-300mm lens, has anyone used this camera before, any tips?

Thanks in advance.

2. Meysha

Meysha still being picky Vicky

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    A few shirts, pants, change of underwear, toothbrush, some socks.. oh and pyjamas <- I always forget to pack these!

Wasn't this question posted a few days ago?

Camera wise, It's always a big toss up for me between weight and pretty pictures and chance of something getting broken. Also it depends on the type of holiday - are you going to be treking through bush or lazing in a 5star resort? I'd take the minimum if I were you - no matter what holiday. Sorry I didn't really help you much did I.

3. Rob

Rob TPF Noob!

Take your film in a see-through bag and try and get them to hand inspect it at the airport not put it through the machine.
    Don't have a film loaded in your camera at the airport and make sure the camera has working batteries.
    Spare batteries.
    Plenty of ISO 100 and 50 film.
    Lots of large (not drug sized) zip-lock freezer bags to keep your stuff watertight.
    Cotton buds and cleaning cloths.

Rob

4. Royster

Royster TPF Noob!

Thanks Meysha i almost forgot those, ha ha. I will be trekking up in the northern mountains after attending my friends wedding. I think its too hot there for pyjamas though.