whats this lens used for?

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by dust_0ff, Oct 19, 2007.

1. dust_0ff

dust_0ff TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I recently aquired a nikkor 70-300mm 5.6g lens and am not realy sure what it is used for. or good for , for that matter.
    can anyone explain to me what this lens is all about. i am fairly new to photography and have found myself hooked on this new found past time of mine. thanks for any help you may be able to give me.

2. doobs

doobs TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    You zoom with it. It's a Telephoto lens.

3. dust_0ff

dust_0ff TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    thanks for the smart ass remark

4. lordson

lordson TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    i dont think he was being a smart ass

thats what you use it for, long zooming. like a far away big rock, also especially good for bird photography and astrophotography

somebody give the man a link to a review site of that lens, so he can find out more about it. or you can google it

5. Sheriff

Sheriff TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit