Whats your Fav type?

Discussion in 'Photographic Discussions' started by Snyder, Jul 22, 2007.

1. Snyder

Snyder TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Ok then so what is your favorite type of photography? Studio portraits, Wedding, Sports, Photo Journalism, Crime Scene, Medical, Events photo, or something else?
    My fav kind of photography I do is combat photography, im kind of new to it and im just getting my feet through the door. I have already got several magazine publications I have found. If there is any War Photographys on hear I would love to hear any stories or advice, thanks!

2. Garbz

Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Anything that catches my eye as a beautiful photo. Whether it's a sunset over the mountains, birds bathing in a puddle, a happy bride, kids playing etc.

Photographs for the sake of photographs. While I apply my own low-key theme to many photos I will do so with any subject.

3. jstuedle

jstuedle No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    My mood changes, so does my photographic tastes. I think the most consistent favorite subjects are animals both domestic and wild, and live performances. When the studio is up and running I will get into some other fields again and my tastes might change or be modified somewhat. Basically I shoot whatever is fun and interesting, nothing cast in stone.

4. oldnavy170

oldnavy170 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    My favorite is portraits. I do alot more then just portraits but I love catching expressions on peoples faces and I also like having the time to prepare for the shot so thats another reason too!

5. I like street photography, and variations on photojournalistic story-telling. I would be very interested in combat photography, but I can't get there by subway... so I make do with what's on the other side of town.

6. Seefutlung

Seefutlung TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit