Whats your Fav type?

Snyder

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok then so what is your favorite type of photography? Studio portraits, Wedding, Sports, Photo Journalism, Crime Scene, Medical, Events photo, or something else?
My fav kind of photography I do is combat photography, im kind of new to it and im just getting my feet through the door. I have already got several magazine publications I have found. If there is any War Photographys on hear I would love to hear any stories or advice, thanks!

Anything that catches my eye as a beautiful photo. Whether it's a sunset over the mountains, birds bathing in a puddle, a happy bride, kids playing etc.

Photographs for the sake of photographs. While I apply my own low-key theme to many photos I will do so with any subject.

My mood changes, so does my photographic tastes. I think the most consistent favorite subjects are animals both domestic and wild, and live performances. When the studio is up and running I will get into some other fields again and my tastes might change or be modified somewhat. Basically I shoot whatever is fun and interesting, nothing cast in stone.

My favorite is portraits. I do alot more then just portraits but I love catching expressions on peoples faces and I also like having the time to prepare for the shot so thats another reason too!

I like street photography, and variations on photojournalistic story-telling. I would be very interested in combat photography, but I can't get there by subway... so I make do with what's on the other side of town.

journalism/street stuff as that seems the most challenging. I like tough situations which test me both photographically, mentally and physically. In my youth I was a war correspondent.

Gary