Which bag for me?

spiralout462

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been browsing for a quality camera bag for my gear for the past 3 months! There aren't any local camera stores in my area so I can't physically try one on for size. I think I have narrowed it down to a shoulder bag. My budget is under $100. I want a bag that will hold up for many, many years and comfortably hold a DSLR, 3 lenses, and accessories. My ideal bag will be easy to "grab and go". I want to be able to access my camera at a moments notice. I don't want to wish I would have gotten a bigger bag a year down the road.

I am considering Tamrac, Lowepro, Thinktank and Canon. Like I said I would like to keep it under $100, I do appreciate a good value. I am just overwhelmed by the choices out there! That is why I decided to ask the question to the well informed members of TPF. Thank you so much for your help!

Yep, LOTS of options out there, and even here, you're likely to get as many different opinions as you get replies.

You said "comfortably hold a DSLR, 3 lenses and accessories" but that leaves a lot still in question. What camera body? Which lenses? BIG difference between a bag that will hold a D3200, 18-55 kit lens, 55-200 zoom and a 50mm, versus say, a gripped D800 with a Nikon 70-200 f/2.8, 300mm f/4 and whatever else.
Do accessories include an off-camera flash?

I use the LowePro 202AW--but when I just went to Google and find the actual number, I think I may have just fallen in love with the Sport 200 AW backpack! :lol: