Which camera?

Azmic

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I posted this is the Q&A but feel it would be better here. Hey guys I'm new to this site and hope to be active. I'm new to dslrs and hoping to get one soon. I've been looking at 2 cameras lately. The cameras I'm looking at are the Nikon D3000 and the Canon rebel Xs/1000D. They're alike in alot of ways but they both have their differences. One of my brothers also says that Nikon cameras are better but my other brother has a canon dslr. I was just wondering if you could help me choose which one. (oh yea and if I choose the Rebel Xs I can get it for 100 off on amazon haha).

Canon! Just because I like Canon and you dont have to worry about which nikon lenses will focus on which body. But I really know nothing about Nikon. Im sure either will be fine, I have a rebel xt and Im very happy.

when you say "looking", is this on the internet or in a store?

i would suggest you go into a camera store and handle both and see which feels the best in your hands. Both will take fine images if you make the correct decisions.

I posted this is the Q&A but feel it would be better here. Hey guys I'm new to this site and hope to be active. I'm new to dslrs and hoping to get one soon. I've been looking at 2 cameras lately. The cameras I'm looking at are the Nikon D3000 and the Canon rebel Xs/1000D. They're alike in alot of ways but they both have their differences. One of my brothers also says that Nikon cameras are better but my other brother has a canon dslr. I was just wondering if you could help me choose which one. (oh yea and if I choose the Rebel Xs I can get it for 100 off on amazon haha).