Which filter was used here?

gossamer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi, I'm a relative photoshop/lightroom novice who uses my D500 and a nice 24-70mm to take pictures of people, mostly as a hobby. I recently shot a woman for her yoga business, and would like to make the pictures look warmer.

Would someone suggest a photoshop/lightroom filter that would be appropriate for this? And how do I actually apply the filter? I've downloaded the Nik filter, but I really don't know how to use it. Here are one of the pictures I took. Perhaps a little more shallow DoF would have helped here too, but it was a very bright day.

36783955784_5e2d909bb1.jpg

Here are a few pictures (from different sources) I've come across in the last day or so. I like the warming effect applied to these pictures. Would you help me identify them? Do you think these filters are appropriate for my yoga instructor business?

Please do not post images to which you do not hold rights. You may post links.

Thanks for any ideas.

I don't use filters, and I don't think my software even has them (I will look later). I just use the sliders.

You've got a white balance slider which warms and cools, and color sliders for each of the main colors.

you're going to get yelled at for posting other photographers work here directly. you should replace the files with a link to the source.

The biggest difference I see between your shot and the other two examples is the DOF and focal lengths. you were shooting wide with a smaller aperature, the other two shots were shot at, at least, 85mm with a wide aperture.

filters are for iPhone users.

I don't use filters, and I don't think my software even has them (I will look later). I just use the sliders.

You've got a white balance slider which warms and cools, and color sliders for each of the main colors.
I don't think you can quite achieve that effect with sliders, although I'd be interested to see how that might be done.