Which is a better camera Sony Cybershot H400 or Alpha 5000?

joash.sujan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm in a dilemma to select the right camera. To give a brief about my photography style/ goal. I take still photography of buildings, gardens with a closeup of the flowers (like the picture I have attached P.S the picture was taken from google,) , dont take much video, like selfies. In conclusion I like my pictures to have more rich details. I was looking through the specs. There were lot of terms such as CMOS, CCD, ISO which I dont understand as I'm not a professional photographer. Can anyone explain what those terms mean help me select the right camera? Also, if you have another camera under 450 bucks which is better than the sony options I gave and suffices my photography goals, please let me know.

Attachments

• Canadian-Tulip-Festival1-985x552.jpg
    Canadian-Tulip-Festival1-985x552.jpg
    147.9 KB · Views: 226
(First things first...you aren't allowed to post photos that don't belong to you. You are allowed to post a link to the photo. Probably best to edit your original post before a moderator does!)

The a5000 is an interchangeable lens camera, which means you can purchase additional lenses for speciality purposes. The Cybershot is a fixed lens camera, which means what it has is what you get.

If you don't ever plan to buy another lens, I don't recommend buying an interchangeable lens camera.

The two cameras are also different in that the sensor of the a5000 is much, much larger than the cybershot. This means that it can take good pictures in lower light situations, and that it has more dynamic range, which can help with lightening shadows or darkening highlights in post processing (like Lightroom or Photoshop.)