Which is best option?

kathy65

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have I narrowed down to three cameras that I am thinking on buying and would like your opinions on them.

Nikon D7000 Digital SLR Camera

Nikon D3300 Digital SLR DSLR Camera

http://www.thephotoforum.com/javascript:;
Canon EOS Rebel T5 1200D SLR Camera

Of course I would be getting the 50mm f/1.8G AF-S lens also on them.

I am a beginner, I am just doing my family and friends photos for some extra money on the side. I want easier cameras to learn but be able to take professional looking pictures.

Thank you

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Of those I would say definitely the D7000, over the D3300, but I'd try for a later model if possible, perhaps a D7100 or 7200?
I'm a Nikon guy so don't know the Canon.

At this point, try aiming for the D7100.

Of those I would say definitely the D7000, over the D3300, but I'd try for a later model if possible, perhaps a D7100 or 7200?
I'm a Nikon guy so don't know the Canon.

Well I have Canon gear and of the options you have, I would also suggest the D7000. (I would also agree to get the 7100 or 7200 if possible.)

The seller selling the D7000 outfit is selling a GRAY MARKET "aka a direct import" D7000 camera...which Nikon will NOT repair, ever!!! Go to an honest vendor, and buy a Nikon, USA refurbished D7100 , like this Nikon D7100 DSLR Camera Body Black - Refurbished by Nikon U.S.A 1513 B

The seller on eBay is also selling a 15 year old 70-300 G lens....the first-version, which is and always was a really cheap model, one I own, and which is pretty substandard. That lens is very cheap, very average, and is worth less that $80. The 18-55 lens is old, and non-VR. That eBay vendor is just a wee bit shady. Listing the rubber eyecup and the eyepiece blocker as part of the deal??? Ridiculous.

Last edited: