which is the best dslr?

niceguyz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
hi all..im a beginner in photography...im about to purchase my 1st dslr camera...but im confused which is the best camera for a beginner like..im keen into landscape and animal photography....im currently considering canon 500d,nikon 5000d and the sony nex 5....so which is the best performance camera that really suits me...any recommendations and advice will be most appreciated ...tq alll...:)

They are all going to have pros and cons, you will find just as many people are for each as there are that despise each. Just search some reviews on google and make your decision. I would steer clear of the Sony personally though. As for the type of photography you like, thats mainly going to be a lens decision, since all of those cameras are fairly capable, and the aperture,angle of view and focal length are going to be what mainly applies to specific types of photography.

Theres no guesswork, Real men buy Canon.
Sorry...couldnt resist.:lol:
You just started a thread that will not give you any true answers. Research it.

you have to research it and look at reviews and decide what one will suit you best

Good glass matters more than you camera body. Pick a brand, get your entry level body, with a kit lens. You'll soon want more lenses. If you buy good glass, you will have it for a long time, an you'll be set when you decide you want a better body.

so meaning to say is either canon 500d or nikon 5000d not at all the sony nex 5 ??

Good glass matters more than you camera body. Pick a brand, get your entry level body, with a kit lens. You'll soon want more lenses. If you buy good glass, you will have it for a long time, an you'll be set when you decide you want a better body.

hi thanks for the reply...but im confused..what is good glass...if its u ..what brand u would pick ...?? tq :)

hi thanks for the reply...but im confused..what is good glass...if its u ..what brand u would pick ...?? tq :)