Which Shooting Bag To Buy?

helenhall

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey Everyone! I started my photo business this year and have started to shoot weddings. I'm a total newbie and just started charging so I don't have a lot of mula to spend yet on things like my bag (Fast lenses are sooo expensive!) but I really need a nice bag carry my lenses to weddings. So far I've done a lot of research and have narrowed it down to the Shootsac, The One Bag, and Kelly Moore's classic bag. Have any of you used these bags yet? If so could help me make my decision? It's hard to decided because I haven't had a chance to see any of these bags in person. Thanks so much! ;)

Welcome to the forum.

I will say that it's a bad idea to choose a camera bag without seeing it in person. Go into a well stocked camera store and compare them first hand.

I have a few Lowepre bags and like them. If I had money to spend, I'd be looking at something from Thinktank.

Bags are highly personal. There are storage bags; transport bags; assignment bags; day-hike bags. And some others. Bag requirements change with the assignment,its duration, and the equipment needed or potentially needed, as well as the MANNER in which the photographer likes to work. In the early 1980's, a well-stocked shooter (like me back then) would carry two motor-driven bodies, and SIX or seven prime lenses, plus a flash and batteries--for a total of 18.25 pounds on a certified scale....DAILY carry!!! 24,28,35,50,85,135,200, and a 300 for sports assignments, but fewer of the shorter lenses many times.