Who are your influencies?

Photo Princess

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
As a beginning photographer, I often visit professional photographers' websites to inspire from their works and learn something new. Some of the PROs whose works I admire are Matt Stuart, Vincent Laforet and Michael DiDonna.

I'm curious who are your influences, or photographers whose art you admire? :D

i like susan burnstein but i cant say i find her work inspiring. i mean i like it but is just not me! i usually dont do this... maybe i should give it a try!

Art Wolfe, Ansel Adams & Helen Levitt

Wyatt Earp, and yes I'm serious. I have no artistic influences, but otherwise... Wyatt Earp.

I dunno.. I like to look at a lot of other photographers' work, but when i'm out shooting, I don't think about it, I just shoot what I like.

Keith Carter is probably my biggest. I don't shoot a lot of film anymore but it was what i got started in photography on. I don't necessarily try to mimic his work or anything but i aspire to take shots that are as beautiful in their use of light and composition someday. I went to a lecture he did and was totally blown away...he is super down to earth and of course, incredibally talented.
www.keithcarterphotographs.com

I haven't look at the "famous people".
I am trying to find my own voice.

I haven't look at the "famous people".
I am trying to find my own voice.

+1 Same here. I need to develop my own style instead of having some of my pictures being seen as "influenced". <-- I know it was worded awkwardly.

I guess my uncle (Scott Fishman) because he's somewhat of a mentor and makes his living off of his photography.