Wife pics,... some not work safe

flipmachine

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Like I mentioned in my other thread I am new to photography, but I have just fell in love with it, been about 5 months, I just wanted to share some of my photo's, I personally think they are pretty good, but thats just me, any tips or idea's of where I can improve more then welcome... or just to tell me to try something else :p

marieandkey.jpg

marie.jpg

marienude3.jpg

marienude2.jpg

Welcome.
In my opinion they are way too soft. I think you maybe took the skin enhancements a bit too far for my taste, giving them a sort of fake look. For creating smooth, model skin, check this video out
Christy Schuler I Retouching

First of all, if you number your pictures it is much easier to provide c&c

that being said, I agree with the above...

1. is cute, but would be better without the busy background (and of course without the extreme skin softening)

2. not a huge fan of the tilt mostly because I don't know what it is supposed to be conveying to me. Also, I don't really like having the tip of the other picture frame in the image. My other nit is the shadow right behind her, and the fact that her face looks a little hot/blown.

3. Not bad, but not really good either. For a shot like this the eyes have to be sharp. They might be in the original picture, but the smoothing kills whatever sharpness you had. Also, the shadow from the on camera flash is a bid distracting.

4. Not bad, a couple of thoughts though.
1. I would crop out her hand at the bottom of the image. Having just a little nub showing coming from nowhere tends to look a little odd.