fly_photo_gal

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.katiamartinphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi All!
Im just starting out in the food photography industry and was wondering if I could get some feedback Please I would like the good, the bad and the ugly! And I welcome all tips as well!

Thanks!!
Duck.jpg
Peanut Butter Rolls.jpg
Roulade.jpg
Tartar.jpg
SausageLR.jpg
Tuna SteakLR.jpg
Duck.jpg
Peanut Butter Rolls.jpg
Roulade.jpg
Tartar.jpg
SausageLR.jpg
Tuna SteakLR.jpg
Duck.jpg
Duck.jpg
Duck.jpg
Peanut Butter Rolls.jpg
Roulade.jpg

Montreal Wedding Portrait and Food Photographer

Nice shots. The peanut butter chocolate things photo is my favorite.

I don't know if it's the mobile site or what, but I'm seeing multiple images posted one after another. It might be the site, since it's pretty horrible on the iPhone/iPad. Anyways...

I would like to see more DOF, so that all food is in focus. I don't like the food being cropped, which is pretty much every photo except for the peanut butter chocolate things.

That said, the food still looks delicious, and I could really go for one of those PB chocolate things. Omnomnom.

The chicken, chocolate and sausage are ok? I do particularly like the sausage.

The others are unappetizing? Particularly the steak, couscous and cabbage, maybe a poor angle?

I was wondering if the egg and salmon were a bit over-exposed/blown out?

No idea why these images are displaying this way, there's only one of each posted... so, on to the work. First and foremost, good lighting in almost all of them (I think the salmon is about a stop over). I'm less fussed about some of the presentations. The roast and purple cabbage seems like an odd group of colours. I think broccoli might have been a good choice here. Also the presentation doesn't really grab me; this one seems very clinical. Colourful plates, some setting details, something to make it a little more appealing and less text-booky.