Would you?....

Artemis

Just Punked Himself
Reaction score
Website
www.falcon-eye.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Would you hire a 16 year old to do your wedding shots?

What if you saw his portfolio and they looked professional?
What if he was recommended by a friend?

Just wanna see your point of view on this :)

Definitely not as the primary photographer. No offense to you or any other 16 year olds. A wedding is just too important. I'd rather have someone with 16 years of experience.

On the other hand, I would like to have a 16 year old as a supplementary shooter. Getting candids and other shots that the pro would not get.

ditto with what Big Mike said.... i'm only 19 so i won't be married soon or anything, but I still think it would be too important to have anyone less than a professional do it.

I was wondering something similar. I'm not 16, I'm 24, but I'm still very new at this. My friend, who is getting married 2 years from now is having a "budget" wedding, and can't afford a professional photographer. She's seen some of my work and likes what I've done so far, and wants me to do her wedding.

I'm very wary about saying yes and have been avoiding the question for the last 2 weeks. What do I say? What if I do agree and she's unhappy with the photo's I take?? Argh!