WPJA - Is anyone else a member?

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello,

I do a lot of fine art applications to my wedding photos - which are largely taken using photojournalst techniques (in fact, I used to be a broadcast journalist). I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the Wedding Photojournalists Association. I am considering applying/joining (if they accept me). Any advice would be appreciated. I will modify my galleries, but really want to keep the integrity of my work in tact. I know they don't like a lot of photoshop, but then I noticed they have the artistic guild (which you have to be an award-winning member to join). It seems to contradict how they judge your work to get accepted so I'm a little confused.

I hear it's a great organization though and it's a great way to increase wedding photography business. Any advice or help would be great before I apply. I hear they don't send rejection letters so you don't know if they rejected you for at least a few weeks... so I won't really be sure if my work fits their standards.

You can see my wedding photography here http://www.victoria-wedding-photography.com

Thank you in advance!
Eunice
My work:
Wedding Photography Victoria British Columbia
Portrait Photography Victoria British Columbia
Fashion Photography Victoria British Columbia