Wrong white balance - any chance to rescue the pics?

LaFoto

Just Corinna in real life
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Dang! I must have forgotten to push "set" when I THOUGHT I had changed the white balance to daylight (after the last pic taken had been a "study on a cat" indoors with my desklight the night before) --- 48 all blue photos are the result. On top of things, exposure went haywire on some of them (took pics like an absolute beginner, sheesh).

Is there any rescue for this or will I have to convert them all in to black and white to save them at all? Here are two examples and my meagre attempts to do something about it, pushing all the buttons on PS I could find (and know by now):

Off the camera :)oops: )
WhiteBalanceChallenge1.jpg

And after I have tried to "rescue" this one...
WhiteBalanceChallenge2.jpg

...but now I am finding the colours more off than ever :roll:

And another right from the camera (must have realised the first had gone wrong):
WhiteBalanceChallenge3.jpg

And after my attempts to bring about SOMETHING... :er:
WhiteBalanceChallenge4.jpg

I usually have some luck by using the color balance. I'm at work now, w/out Photoshop, so I can't help at the moment. Maybe try messin with the channel mixer? :scratch:

Have you tried picking the white point, in levels? Or maybe Chanel mixer?

Don't you have a 350D? You should be shooting in RAW, in which case it's easy to adjust the WB.

So I take it you didn't shoot in RAW?

*tsk tsk* :p

A color balance adjustment layer will be your best bet probably.

Shoot in raw! :)

"Colour .... Balance .... Adjustment ... Layer" :scratch:
Uh-oh :oops:

And photographing in RAW ... hmph... that means I would need to get out that manual for the camera????????? :stun:

The last one you posted doesn't look too bad. :( I think....I can't really tell, I've got two computers in front of me and I'm pretty sure both color settings are off...